Official 2010 Neighborhood Council Election Results

Eighteen Encino stakeholders were elected to represent the community on the Encino Neighborhood Council—and have just completed the first month of their two-year term.

The Encino Neighborhood Council filled the remaining three seats at its last meeting on Aug. 25, and the newly elected board was sworn in by Councilman Paul Koretz. They will be serving for two years.

The next ENC regular meeting is scheduled for Sept. 22 at the Encino Community Center.  To contact a representative directly, visit the ENC Web site.

Here is a list of the 18 ENC board members and their new positions for the 2010-2012 term:

Area 2 Representative & President: Louis Krokover

Area 6 Representative & Vice President: Laurie Kelson

Area 5 Representative & Secretary: Shelley Rivlin

Business Area 1 Representative & Treasurer: Michael Kaufman

HOME Representative & Sergeant at Arms: Gerald Silver

Area 1 Representative: Glenn Bailey

Area 3 Representative: Kenneth Silk

Area 7 Representative: Debbie Watson

At-Large 2 Representative: Kathy Moghimi-Patterson

At-Large 1 Representative: John Arnstein

Condo/Apartment Representative: Sherman Gamson

Chamber Representative: Joel Simon

Religious Organizations Representative: Gregory Martayan

Education Representative: Jean Strauber

Planning and Land Use Representative: Talar Dardarian

EPOA Representative: Diane Rosen

Public Safety Representative: Tonya Barseghian

Parks Committee Chair: Sharon Brewer


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »